Sarazenen Spa

Time to let go at Hotel Saratz

The Sarazenen Spa is a new interpretation of the hamam and the renaissance of the classic bathing scene. It combines a sociable atmosphere with wellbeing, revitalization and good health.

 

The steam-bath

The main attraction after the actual Sarazenen Spa in the old vaulted cellar is the rhassoul, a bath modelled on the Orient. Here the body is massaged with three different kinds of healing mud – an over 1000-year-old Oriental nurturing ritual in which the skin is stimulated by a steam bath and then purified with healing mud.

A quiet room, flooded with natural light from panoramic windows, affords views of the 35,000 m2 hotel park and the Roseg Glacier. An additional exit to the hotel park has been created for fans of fresh air. And for all who prefer to remain inside, the Sarazenen Spa offers numerous lifestyle showers and an ice fountain, which is certainly more than refreshing.

The Oriental touch at the Sarazenen Spa is superbly suited to the Hotel Saratz: a glance into the past reveals the Saratz family’s connection to the Orient. Their roots go back to the Saracens, an Arab people who came from North Africa around 900 BC, travelling via Spain over the Alps. An old bridge in today’s Pontresina was built by the Saracens and was called Pontem Sarasinam, which over the centuries has developed into today’s Romansh name of Puntraschigna, or Pontresina. Today, the Saratz family are regarded as the founders of the Engadin holiday resort.

Download our offers here:

Online Booking

Dates
Arrival
Departure

Sarazenenbad

Zeit zum Loslassen im Hotel Saratz

Das Sarazenenbad ist die Neuinterpretation des Hamams und die Wiedergeburt des klassischen Baderaums. Es verbindet Geselligkeit mit Wohlbefinden, Stärkung und Gesundheit.

 

Das Dampfbad

Hauptattraktion neben dem eigentlichen Sarazenenbad im alten Gewölbekeller ist das Rhassoul, ein dem Orient nachempfundenes Bad. Hier wird der Körper mit drei unterschiedlichen Heilschlämmen eingesalbt – ein über 1’000 Jahre altes orientalisches Pflegezeremoniell, bei dem die Haut durch Schwitzbad und Heilschlämme entschlackt wird.

Ein lichtdurchfluteter Ruheraum mit Panorama-Fenstern bietet Ausblick auf 35`000m2 Hotelpark und den Roseggletscher. Für Frischluft-Liebhaber wurde zusätzlich ein Zugang zum Hotelpark eingerichtet. Und für alle, die nicht nach Draussen möchten: Das Sarazenenbad bietet zahlreiche Erlebnisduschen, darunter auch ein mehr als erfrischender Eisbrunnen.


Das orientalisch angehauchte Sarazenenbad passt perfekt zum Hotel Saratz: Ein Blick in die Vergangenheit offenbart der Familie Saratz Orient-Affinität. Ihre Wurzeln gehen auf die Sarazenen zurück – ein arabisches Volk, das 900 Jahre nach Christus aus dem Raum Nordafrika über Spanien die Alpen durchquerte. Eine von den Sarazenen gebaute Brücke im heutigen Pontresina trug ursprünglich den Namen „Pontem Sarasinum“, woraus sich im Laufe der Jahrhunderte der romanische Name Puntraschigna, bzw. Pontresina bildete. Heute gilt die Familien Saratz als Gründer des Engadiner Ferienorts.

 

Downloaden Sie hier unser Angebot: